I could leave you in the dust,
I could use you then forget you
I could make you my everything
then make you be nothing
I could lift you up to new heights
then drop you down hard
But never would I ever
because you are the one
that gets songs written about them
you’re what every one has been looking for
you’re my light at the end of the tunnel,
you’re the last junior mint in the box.
you’re the waves hitting your toes
you’re the sun ray through the clouds
you are absolutely positively
everything to me.

Leave a Reply

