Today I was finally able to reach the point of getting past the utter disdain that I had for my past relationships. Now that I’m pretty settled and comfortable with my love with Erik, I can look at my past relationships in a shifting light. I had fun, we had good times. I wasn’t in love with them, we fought a lot, but we had some fucking great memories that I’m always gonna remember. I’m no longer angry at Jon. I hope everything works out for him in life, he had a lot of aspirations that I hope he fulfills.

In the meantime, college is crashing down on me in an exciting cascade of applications and letters. I visited Radford last week and GMU this weekend. So stoked on a decision being made.

Leave a Reply

