I LOVE YOU AND NO AMOUNT OF DISTANCE CAN CHANGE THAT.
DISTANCE MAKES THE HEART GROW FONDER.
WE’LL BE JUST FINE.
NOTHING WILL CHANGE.
TIME APART WILL DO US GOOD.
LOTS OF PEOPLE HAVE LONG DISTANCE RELATIONSHIPS.
I WON’T CHANGE ONE BIT.

Anyone else have any more cliches or lies to add to that?
I have fucking heard half of those already.
Man I am fucking scared.
Status comments. Pats on the back. “Congratulations honey.”
The only thing I fucking care about is you.
Why didn’t I think about this before? Why is it just now hitting me?
What can I possibly do to prevent what is to come?
We will grow apart. I won’t see him often. I won’t even see him once a month.
I can’t just drive back to Hampton Roads whenever I want.

I am going to savor every day that we have left together like the last honeysuckle of the summer.

I want to cry.

It’s like a goddamn broken record.

Leave a Reply

