So is that what you call a getaway?
Tell me what you got away with.
Cause I’ve seen more spine in jellyfish.
I’ve seen more guts in eleven-year-old kids.
Have another drink and drive yourself home.
I hope there’s ice on all the roads.
And you can think of me when you forget your seatbelt,
and again when your head goes through the windshield.


These people crumble at my feet like sidewalk chalk under your next door neighbor’s careless footsteps. It’s so easy to let yourself go, but what point are you making with that? What message are you trying to send to everyone you’re leaving behind? The greatest lesson I have learned is that if you don’t care, they won’t care. And I don’t care.

Leave a Reply

